All Blog Myself: An Ode to ‘Older’ of the Freshly Pressed

Sometimes, a routine day inadvertently becomes a very memorable one. Today is one of them for me.

I woke up this morning to find…

I’m no longer Freshly Pressed… well, not on page one of Freshly Pressed… but who are we kidding… no one actually clicks on ‘older’ and reads them…

Hence, in the spirit of Eric Carmen’s ‘All By Myself’, to express what a blog entry cannot, I give you my rendition:

‘All Blog Myself’…

An ode to the end of being on the first page of Freshly Pressed… and it goes out to all you ‘Older’ Freshly Pressed

Here is the instrumental music so you can really get into it and feel my pain:

It’s a crappy version, but it’s good enough to feel the pain and really sing it from the heart. Enjoy…

“All Blog Myself”

When I joined on
I never needed anyone
And writing blogs was just for fun
Those days are gone

Blogging alone
I know my Freshly Pressed is done
Cause it’s no longer on page one
Yes it is gone

All blog myself
Don’t wanna be
All blog myself
Anymore

All blog myself
Don’t wanna be
All blog myself
Anymore

Hard to be sure
Sometimes I feel so insecure
Pressed is so distant and obscure
But it’s the cure

All blog myself
Don’t wanna be
All blog myself
Anymore

All blog myself
Don’t wanna be
All blog myself
Anymore

When I joined on
I never needed anyone
And writing blogs was just for fun
Freshed Pressed is gone

All blog myself
Don’t wanna be
All blog myself
Anymore

All blog myself
Don’t wanna write
Oh
Don’t wanna write
Blog myself
Blog myself
Anymore

Blog myself
Anymore
Oh

Blog myself
Don’t wanna write
I never, never, never
Needed anyone

4 thoughts on “All Blog Myself: An Ode to ‘Older’ of the Freshly Pressed

  1. Pingback: All Blog Myself: An Ode to ‘Older’ of the Freshly Pressed « You Can't Google a G Spot

Leave a Reply

